Eau Gallie Little League Board of Directors Meeting Minutes of Meeting for Fri May-15-2015

Call to Order at: 6:30 PM by President Scott Farnham

Attending Board Members:

Scott Farnham, Brian Henderson, Eric Jones, Shane Leech, Kevin Marrs, Tim O'Keefe, Mark Roecker, Scott Teter, Nick Van Vonno

Absent Board Members:

Cindy Marrs, Giselle Marzano

Meeting Minutes

None

Annual Meeting

President Scott Farnham noted that the Annual Meeting is scheduled for the first week of August, with a tentative date of August 3, 2015, and will be held at the Eau Gallie Civic Center.

Selection of All-Star Managers

Scott Farnham noted that there will be a 9/10 Team, and a Majors (11/12) team. Further noted was that after review of the 11 year olds available, no 11 (10/11) year old All Star team will be represented. It was noted that there just was not enough of them to be competitive.

Scott Farnham appointed the following as All-Star Managers:

9/10 BB – Tim O'Keefe

10/11 BB - No team

11/12 BB - Kevin Marrs

Junior BB - Gordie Wiles

Senior BB – Scott Teter

9/10 SB - No team

10/11 SB – Mark Roecker

11/12 SB – No team

Junior SB – Wanda Walker (* see note below)

Eau Gallie Little League Board of Directors Meeting Minutes of Meeting for Fri May-15-2015

* At this time it was uncertain if we could field a Junior SB All-Star team. If we could, then Wanda Walker was appointed as Manager.

The Board approved all appointed All-Star Managers.

Accident at Jimmy Moore

Scott Farnham noted that there was an accident at Sarno with a car being struck by a foul ball. The car was driving down Sarno and the foul ball apparently hit the car and went into the window of the vehicle and hit the driver. No further action is needed at this point, but the League will await to see what transpires next from the driver.

Next Meeting:

None scheduled

Adjournment:

Motion to adjourn was made by Shane Leech, seconded by Eric Jones, motion passed.

Meeting adjourned at 6:57 PM.

These minutes prepared and submitted by:

Kevin Marrs Acting Secretary EGLL Board of Directors