# Eau Gallie Little League Board of Directors Meeting Minutes of Meeting for Fri Aug-03-2012

Call to Order at: 6:33 PM by President Scott Farnham

#### Attending Board Members:

Kelly Benninger (KB), Harmony Cook-Theriault (HCT), Scott Farnham (SF), Brianna Flick (BF), Tim O'Keefe (TO), Jim Ringrose (JR), Mark Roecker (MR), Jamie Smith (JS), Phil Smith (PS), Lisa Teter (LT), Jon Tongue (JT), Wanda Walker (WW), Gordie Wiles (GW)

#### **Absent Board Members:**

Scott Teter (ST), Mike Heidenreich (MH), Rick Kuhn (RK), Mike Williams (MW)

#### Approval of Minutes:

Since this is the first meeting of the current board, there are no meeting minutes to be approved.

#### Old Business:

None

#### New Business:

Expectations of Board Members: President Scott Farnham discussed the expectations of the Board members and stressed that now is the time for solutions and not complaints. Please keep our discussions as OUR discussions in the boardroom and do not create drama by venting on emails or social media. Regardless of your title within the League, please be ready to work together and help out. If you're going to miss a meeting, please let him know ahead of time. Typically, we meet on Monday nights at 6:30 throughout the Fall. Tim O'Keefe suggested that if someone volunteers to take on a task, then make sure he/she follows through with it.

Fall Ball: We will start online registration on Aug. 13. We will have In-House registration on Aug-29, Sep-01, Sep-04, and Sep-08. Teams will be formed after Sep-08. Our fees will remain \$60 and a \$5 discount for multiple children. Players receive a hat and a shirt.

We will need to put flyers in the schools and signs on the roadways. We need to order more signs.

#### Election of Officers:

President Scott Farnham was voted into office on the night of the Annual Membership Meeting on Tue Jul-31-2012. Other officers were nominated, seconded, and elected as follows:

# Eau Gallie Little League Board of Directors Meeting Minutes of Meeting for Fri Aug-03-2012

Vice President Baseball: Jamie Smith nominated Tim O'Keefe. Gordie Wiles seconded. Passed.

Vice President Softball: Phil Smith nominated by Wanda Walker. Lisa Teter seconded. Passed.

Secretary: Lisa Teter nominated by Jamie Smith. Mark Roecker seconded. Passed.

Equipment Manager: John Tongue nominated by Lisa Teter. Tim O'Keefe seconded. Passed.

Webmaster: Jim Ringrose nominated by Phil Smith. Tim O'Keefe seconded. Passed.

Coaching Coordinator: Scott Teter nominated by Phil Smith. Wanda Walker seconded. Passed.

Concession Coordinator: Wanda Walker nominated by Jamie Smith. Phil Smith seconded. Passed.

Uniform Coordinator: Brianna Flick nominated by Lisa Teter. Kelly Benninger seconded. Passed.

Sponsorships: Gordie Wiles nominated by Phil Smith. Jon Tongue seconded. Passed. Assistant will be Kelly Benninger.

Treasurer: Rick Kuhn nominated by Gordie Wiles. Phil Smith seconded. Passed.

Field Supervisor: Mike Heidenreich nominated by Gordie Wiles. Lisa Teter seconded. Passed.

Safety Officer: Kelly Benninger nominated by Phil Smith. Lisa Teter seconded. Passed.

Player Agent (Baseball): Harmony Cook-Theriault nominated by Jamie Smith. Wanda Walker seconded. Passed.

Player Agent (Softball): Jamie Smith by Mark Roecker. Wanda Walker seconded. Passed.

The rest of the positions have been tabled for a future meeting.

Scott Farnham says for each Board member to read the Operating Manual.

#### Next Meeting:

Mon Aug-06-2012 at 6:30 PM

### Eau Gallie Little League Board of Directors Meeting Minutes of Meeting for Fri Aug-03-2012

### Adjournment:

Motion to adjourn was made by Jamie Smith, seconded by Wanda Walker. Motion passes.

Meeting adjourned at 7:34 PM

These minutes prepared and submitted by:

Lisa Teter Secretary EGLL Board of Directors