Eau Gallie Little League Board of Directors Meeting Minutes of Meeting for Sun Apr-28-2013

Call to Order at: 6:06 PM by President Scott Farnham

Attending Board Members:

Kelly Benninger (KB), Harmony Cook-Therault (HCT), Scott Farnham (SF), Brianna Flick (BF), Rick Kuhn (RK), Tim O'Keefe (TO), Mark Roecker (MR), Jamie Smith (JS), Phil Smith (PS), Lisa Teter (LT), Scott Teter (ST), Jon Tongue (JT), Wanda Walker (WW), Mike Williams (MW)

Absent Board Members:

Mike Heidenreich (MH), Jim Ringrose (JR), Gordie Wiles (GW),

Approval of Minutes:

Jamie Smith motioned to accept the Meeting Minutes from Apr-21-2013 as presented, seconded by Jon Tongue. Motion passed.

Old Business:

The Board began proceedings to remove Harmony Cook-Theriault from the EGLL Board of Directors. This is our second meeting to address this. The original date of this meeting has been changed to accommodate Ms. Cook-Theriault. Ms. Cook-Theriault presented her case and there was discussion. Jamie Smith motioned for removal from the Board and Wanda Walker seconded. Motion passed.

New Business:

Scott Farnham is ready to name managers for Baseball All Stars. Softball will be done at a later time. We are no longer in divisional play so we only need to send ONE All Star team from each division.

All of the following nominees were approved by the Board:

Shane Leech: 9/10's

Gordie Wiles: 10/11's

Jeff Whitehead: 11/12's

Scott Teter: Juniors

*Mike Heidenreich: 50/70 IF we have it

*Pat Landy: Seniors

We will send 5 baseball and 3 softball teams to the All Star tournaments. Rick Kuhn motioned we give \$300 per team for uniforms. Phil Smith seconded it. Motion passed.

Eau Gallie Little League Board of Directors Meeting Minutes of Meeting for Sun Apr-28-2013

Wanda Walker wants to switch to Pepsi and fountain drinks in the future for Concession.

Tim O'Keefe: We are getting ready for the Minor BB Tournament.

Next Meeting:

None scheduled

Adjournment:

Motion to adjourn was made by Phil Smith, seconded by Scott Teter. Motion passes.

Meeting adjourned at 7:23 PM

These minutes prepared and submitted by:

Lisa Teter Secretary EGLL Board of Directors