Call to Order at: 6:29 PM

Attending Board Members:

Lee Arrowood (LA), Jody Devinney (JD), Phil Smith (PS), Mark Roecker (MR), Scott Farnham (SF), Steve Otten (SO), Bill Kinsel (BK), Scott Hartling (SH), Jason Potter (JP), Jamie Smith (JS1), Rich Hogarth (RH), Bill Blalock (BB), Cathy Barth (CB), Robert Barth (RB), Jeremy Sadoff (JS2), Phil Amick (PA), Rick Kuhn (RK), Annette Woosley (AW), Gordie Wiles (GW), Tim O'Keefe (TO), Steve Bailey (SB), Cheryl Ambers (CA)

Absent:

Tommy Cowan, Cindy Bonavito

Also in Attendance:

Dan Clermont, Sal Menendez, Owen McAllister (start of meeting only)

Addressing the board:

Owen McAllister addressed the Board. He apologized for his prior behavior. He asked the Board to consider rescinding his coaching suspension. The issue will be tabled until next week.

Approval of Minutes:

Approval of Dec-13-2010 meeting minutes. Motion to approve by PS. Second by MR. Board Approved.

Approval of Jan-03-2011 meeting minutes. Motion to approve by SH. Second by PS. Board approved..

Old Business:

LA reported that two Board members had resigned. Tommy Cowan and Cindy Bonavito. SF motioned to fill the open Board positions, GW second, SO opposed, Board approved. Further action tabled for future date.

LA discussed the need to immediately replace TC's Player Agent board position. PS motioned for Cheryl Ambers (CA) to replace TC as player agent. JP second. Board approved.

New board member responsibilities were reviewed and discussed: Cheryl Ambers – Player Agent

Annette Woosley – Uniforms

Robert Barth and Cathy Barth – Assistant Concession Coordinators (Crane)

Annette Woosley – Assistant Concession Coordinator (McGrath)

Note: Fee Concessions and Jimmie Moore Concessions are Saturday only. Jamie Smith to manage.

Tim O'Keefe – Assistant Umpire Coordinator (Minors and Majors BB)

Steve Bailey – Minor Baseball Division Representative

Phil Amick – T-Ball & Pre-Minor BB Division Representative

Rick Kuhn – Junior/Senior BB Division Representative

Jeremy Sadoff – Assistant Equipment Manager

By majority vote the Board approved the new positions.

SH - Safety – First aid kits under construction.

SF - Financial – No issues.

Player update – CA is new player agent.

GW – Sponsorships are 60% completed. Have interests in corporate sponsored billboards.

MR – Scheduling is all completed. Many changes.

PS – Softball, no issues.

JD - Umpire – Equipment is in. Need check in order to pick up. Gift cards to be coordinated with SF.

JP – Equipment – All equipment returned. Preparing equipment bags for Spring.

BK – Fields in good shape. In process.

SF – to get appropriate keys to new Board members.

New Business:

Election of new baseball Team Managers:

T- Ball Managers elected:

Troy Barnett

K. M. Bolognini

Thomas Wood

Jim Martin

Ed Lietz

Todd Hicks

Motion to approve by PS. Second by RH. Board approved.

Pre-Minor BB Managers elected:

Frank Galik

Shane Leech

Motion to approve by PS. Second by BK. Board approved.

Minor BB Managers elected:

Phil Amick

Nestor Escalar

Bobby Jackson

Jason Potter

Rich Snyder

Scott Velasquez

Michael Williams

Gordie Wiles

Jeremy Sadoff

Motion to approve by PS. Second by CA. Board approved.

Major BB Managers elected:

Steve Bailey

Mike Heidenreich

Rick Kuhn

Jim Ringrose

Scott Teter

Mike Drost

Motion to approve by PS. JD second. Board approved.

Junior BB Managers elected:

Bill Blaylock

Scott Ellis

Rich Hogarth

Mike Decker

Motion to approve by PS. Second by JS. Board approved.

Senior BB Manager elected:

Greg Clark

Board approved by majority vote.

Interleague play tabled to discuss next week.

Election of new softball Team Managers:

Pre – Minor SB Manager elected:

Mark Roecker

Motion to approve by JS. PS second. Board approve.

Minor SB Managers elected:

Walt Kressler

Wanda Walker

David Hartz

Motion to approve by PS. Second by JS. Board approved.

Major SB Manager elected:

Kim Powell Schug

Motion to approve by PS. Second by MR. Board approved.

JR/SR Managers elected:

Jason Robbins

Rita Czaya

Motion to approve by PS. Second by JR. Board approved..

Next Meeting:

Mon Jan-17-2011 at 6:30 PM.

Adjournment:

Motion to adjourn was made by BK, seconded by JD, motion passes. Meeting adjourned at 9:17 PM.

These minutes prepared and submitted by:

Jody Devinney Secretary EGLL BOD